A Clear Day Finally

April 2, 2009

Yesterday I went out again to shoot some of my friends ride around and jump over things on their springy bikes. Like I say all the time its pretty fun to get out and in the bush and hike around, Im an unfit lizard so it does me good.

Trev has gotten a heap better since i was out last. Hitting some pretty crazy things. He showed me this “step up” that he got wailed on which is like over head hight, we are going to shoot it next time im out.

* Pitch dark riding

As well Trev usually rides with his mate Lenn who is yet another Canadian. He doesnt mind hitting some big stuff which i think i would freak on jumping down. He has a different riding style to Trev which is rad so i had two styles to play around with.

* Long jump

Trev and I had looked at this drop every time we have been out to this spot. So crazy cause you gotta hit it off a thin plank of wood that looks like it should be off the side of a pirate ship. 

* Big

As per usual I sweated my ass out hiking all my gear around and also walking through puddles of water in the dark.

Going to Newcastle tomorrow to shoot Simon skate this monster street gap, batteries are being charged.

Leave a comment